We give permission to our Google accounts on almost a daily basis. So many services (such as Vyte) are offering Google signups and since we are humans and lazy we often times choose that option. But with time this number of connected websites and apps is just growing but we don´t keep using all of them. So what is the solution?
Go through your connected services REGULARLY and remove access to the ones you don´t use anymore.
All you have to do is to click this link to access all of your connected apps: https://myaccount.google.com/security?hl=en&pli=1#connectedapps
Click then on “Manage Apps” to access all the apps you EVER connected with your Googe account. In some cases this can be hundreds – so be warned 😉
As soon as you disconnect an app or a website from your account they have absolutely no writing- or reading access anymore. However, your email address and possibly other data is still in their database. To delete you completely from the chosen service you have to do that within the app/website or contact their support.
Related posts
Recent Posts
- How to Reduce Your No-Show Rate by 50% Using Automated Reminders
- 5 Signs That Prove You Are Spending Too Much Time in Meetings
- Schedule Webex Meetings Automatically: Vyte Now Integrates with Cisco Webex!
- The Time-Blocking Method: Organize Your Week and Take Back Control of Your Schedule
- Why the Email Ping-Pong Is Hurting Your Productivity (and How to Stop It)
Recent Comments
- John on How to create a google account with your current email address
- AMA on How to create a google account with your current email address
- michele on Google calendar : default calendar on mac
- Workuments on Acuity scheduling review and best alternative
- Andy Laird on How to create a free Booking Form in WordPress without a plug-in
